décembre 8, 2021

AFL Draft 2021 tracker: Every pick as clubs complete their selections

2 min read

The AFL National Draft 2021 will be completed on Thursday night, with round two starting at 7pm (AEDT) after the first round was selected the night before.

Round two, three, four, five, six and beyond will occur at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne, with the process conducted remotely via the AFL Review Centre.

North Melbourne selected Jason Horne-Francis with the no.1 pick, as the rest of the top five also went as expected, with the Western Bulldogs matching GWS’ bid for father-son selection Sam Darcy at pick no.2, as the Giants used three to pick Finn Callaghan.

Collingwood then matched Gold Coast’s bid for their father-son selection Nick Daicos at pick four, with the Suns picking Sudanese-born ruckman Mac Andrew with selection no.5


AFL Draft – Round One selections

Pick No. Player Club
1 Jason Horne-Francis North Melbourne
2 Sam Darcy Western Bulldogs (matching GWS bid)
3 Finn Callaghan GWS
4 Nick Daicos Collingwood (matching Gold Coast’s bid)
5 Mac Andrew Gold Coast
6 Josh Rachele Adelaide
7 Josh Ward Hawthorn
8 Jye Amiss Fremantle
9 Josh Gibcus Richmond
10 Neil Erasmus Fremantle
11 Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera St Kilda
12 Josh Sinn Port Adelaide
13 Ben Hobbs Essendon
14 Campbell Chesser West Coast
15 Leek Alleer GWS
16 Darcy Wilmot Brisbane
17 Tom Brown Richmond
18 Angus Sheldrick Sydney
19 Jacob van Rooyen Melbourne
20 Kaj Lohmann Brisbane

AFL Draft Live – Round Two selections onwards

Pick No. Player Club
21 Matthew Johnson Fremantle
22 Josh Goater North Melbourne
23 Sam Butler Hawthorn
24 Toby Conway Geelong
25 Mitchell Knevitt Geelong
26 Connor MacDonald Hawthorn
27 Jesse Motlop Carlton
28 Tyler Sonsie Richmond
29 Sam Banks Richmond
30 Judson Clarke Richmond
31 Brady Hough West Coast
32 James Willis Geelong
33 Michito Owens St Kilda (matched Sydney’s bid)
34 Matthew Roberts Sydney
35 Paul Curtis North Melbourne
36 Jake Soligo Adelaide
37 Rhett Bazzo West Coast
38 Miller Bergman North Melbourne
39 Blake Howes Melbourne
40 Corey Warner Sydney
41 James Turnstill Brisbane Lions
42 Josh Fahey GWS (matched Western Bulldogs’ bid)
43 Arthur Jones Western Bulldogs
44 Zac Taylor Adelaide
45 Arlo Draper Collingwood
46 Alastair Lord Essendon
47 Marcus Windhager St Kilda (matched Geelong’s bid)
48 Flynn Kroeger Geelong
49 Cooper Murley Collingwood
50 Garrett McDonagh Essendon
51 Oscar Adams St Kilda
52 Harvey Harrison Collingwood
53 Jai Serong Hawthorn
54 Eric Benning Fremantle
55 Hugh Jackson Port Adelaide
56 Dante Visentini Port Adelaide
57 Jack Williams West Coast
58 Lachie Rankin Sydney
59 Jackson Archer North Melbourne
60 Jase Burgoyne Port Adelaide
61 Luke Cleary Western Bulldogs
62 Greg Clark West Coast
63 Charlie Constable Gold Coast
64 Cooper Whyte Geelong
65 Taj Woewodin Melbourne

Source link